Return to Consortium Homepage Online Humanities Course Registration Instructions


Each course listing includes detailed registration instructions from the host institution offering the course. Procedures and registration dates vary. In most cases, the host institution will contact the home institution directly to confirm the student’s registration in a course. However, it is the student’s and advisor’s responsibility to follow any enrollment requirements from the home institution and to make sure that both institutions confirm the student’s course registration.

All registered students are expected to abide by the guidelines and policies of the institution, department, and faculty member offering each course as well as the academic regulations of their home institutions.

Note that students from other institutions in the Consortium must register for online courses during the registration periods designated by the host institutions.  All Consortium members are committed to reserving a certain number of spaces for students from other institutions, but there is no guarantee that space will be available in any given course. Student advisors are encouraged to communicate in advance with the registration contacts listed below, especially when the registration periods for the home institution and host institution do not overlap.


Registration Deadlines and Academic Calendars

Click on the calendar icons for more information about the academic calendar at each institution.

Augustana University (SD)
November 16, 2015–February 3, 2016
Bethune-Cookman University
November 4, 2015–January 11, 2016
Bucknell University
Registration begins November 2, 2015
Concordia College
November 16, 2015January 15, 2016
Connecticut College
April 7–September 2, 2015 (for Fall 2015 courses only)
Elizabethtown College
Registration begins November 9, 2015, but visiting students should submit course registration forms by November 6, 2015
Gordon College
November 1, 2015–January 20, 2016
Grand View University
Registration begins November 2, 2015
Hiram College
October 1–October 30, 2015
Lesley University
November 3–November 6, 2015
McDaniel College
Registration begins November 2, 2015
Moravian College
October 15–December 1, 2015
Otterbein University
March 15–December 1, 2015
Park University
October 19–December 31, 2015
Saint Michael’s College
November 1–November 14, 2015
Saint Vincent College
November 4–November 10, 2015
Susquehanna University
October 2015
Sweet Briar College
November 4, 2015January 22, 2016
Trinity College
Please contact the institution (for Fall 2015 courses only)
University of St. Francis
October 26–November 20, 2015
Wartburg College
April 1, 2015–January 5, 2016
 



Institutional Contacts

Here are the primary contacts at each institution for questions about registration:
 
Augustana University
Registrar's Office, registrar@augie.edu (use the subject line: “CIC Online Humanities Courses”). For additional information, contact Sharon Gray, Director of Instructional Technology, Augustana University, gray@augie.edu (use the subject line “CIC Online Humanities Courses”), (605) 274-4907.
Bethune-Cookman University
Patricia Kresl, Registrar, kreslp@cookman.edu, (386) 481-2550.
Bucknell University
Robert Midkiff, Associate Provost and Registrar, midkiff@bucknell.edu, (570) 577-1561.
Concordia College
Diane Holmquist, Administrative Assistant, Registrar’s Office, holmquis@cord.edu, (218) 299-3250.
Connecticut College
Elisabeth Labriola, Registrar, registrar@conncoll.edu, (860) 439-2068.
Elizabethtown College
Donna Reppert, Registration Coordinator, Registration & Records Office, reppertd@etown.edu, (717) 361-3751.
Gordon College
Alice Falcone, Registrar, alice.falcone@gordon.edu, (978) 867-4242.
Grand View University
Deborah Gannon, Registrar, dgannon@grandview.edu, (515) 263-6020.
Hiram College
Lana Whitehead, Office of Professional and Graduate Studies, whiteheadlk@hiram.edu, (330) 569-5180.
Lesley University
Christine Evans, Director of Humanities Division, cevans@lesley.edu, (617) 349-8959.
McDaniel College
Stephanie Clark, Acting Registrar, sclark@mcdaniel.edu, (410) 857-2755.
Moravian College
Lexi Smith, Institutional Registrar, or Julianne Greco, Registrar Assistant, registrar@moravian.edu, (610) 861-1350.
Otterbein University
Mark Moffitt, Director, Adult & Transfer Enrollment Office, mmoffitt@otterbein.edu, (614) 823-1108.
Park University
Melissa Geier, Assistant Registrar, mgeier@park.edu, (816) 584-6273.
Saint Michael’s College
David Barrowclough, Associate Registrar, dbarrowclough@smcvt.edu, (802) 654-2571.
Saint Vincent College
Amanda Gunther, Coordinator of Graduate and Continuing Education, gradadmission@stvincent.edu, (724) 805-2933.
Susquehanna University
Registrar’s Office, regoffice@susqu.edu, (570) 372-4109.
Sweet Briar College
Deborah Powell, Registrar, registrar@sbc.edu, (434) 381-6179.
Trinity College
Patricia McGregor, Registrar, Patricia.McGregor@trincoll.edu, (860) 297-2118.
University of St. Francis
Laura Koga, Registrar, lkoga@stfrancis.edu, (815) 740-3392.
Wartburg College
Sheree Covert, Registrar, sheree.covert@wartburg.edu, (319) 352-8643.